Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

  • Term 1 Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019
    Inset Day Mon 2nd Sept - closed
     
  • Term 2 Monday 4 November 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019
     
  • Term 3 Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020
     
  • Term 4 Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020
     
  • Term 5 Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020
     
  • Term 6 Monday 1 June 2020 to Monday 20 July 2020 
    Inset Days: Fri 26th June & Mon 20th July - closed
     

Note that other councils set their own dates, which could be different from ours.

The school year is 195 days altogether. Five of these days are used for staff training (inset days), so that means pupils go to school for 190 days a year. 

Each school chooses when their inset days take place.

NB 2 more inset days to be advised.

 

Holiday Club dates:

  • Easter – Mon 6th, Wed 8th, Thurs 9th, Wed 15th, Thurs 16th Fri 17th April 
     
  • No holiday club May
     
  • Summer – Mon 20th Wed 22nd Thurs 23rd Fri 24th July
  • Mon 27th Wed 29th Thurs 30th Fri 31st July
  • Mon 10th Wed 12th Thurs 13th Fri 14th August
  • Mon 17th Wed 19th Thurs 20th Fri 21st August